SNPHA

SNPhA logo

board

Gerson Naverette

Tracy Osaji

STUDENT NATIONAL PHARMACEUTICAL ASSOCIATION (SNPhA)

 Student National Pharmaceutical Association (SNPhA) was founded in 1972 and it has over 90 chapters nationwide.

We are an organization devoted to bridging the gap between health access and health disparities. Our members are the voices of diversity and advocates of change for healthcare in underserved populations.

The USC chapter has been actively involved in promoting cultural competency among future health professionals while raising health awareness and disease prevention in both neighboring communities and abroad. Our numerous chapter projects include quarterly Mexico Clinic trips, international trips, mentoring undergraduate and high school students, the healthy youth initiative and many more. In addition, we participate in all six SNPhA National Initiatives, which includes the Voting/Immigration Initiative, the Power to End Stroke Initiative, the Chronic Kidney Disease Initiative, the Diabetes Initiative, Operation Immunization and Remember the Ribbon (HIV/AIDS).

Mission Statement:

SNPhA is an educational service association of pharmacy students who are concerned about pharmacy, healthcare related issues, the poor minority representation in pharmacy and other health-related professions. The purpose of SNPhA is to plan, organize, coordinate and execute programs geared toward the improvement for the health, educational, and social environment of the community.

    Email: uscsnpha@gmail.com 

          Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/usc.snpha

Name  Position Email
EXECUTIVE BOARD  
Loussa Anjejo President anjejo@usc.edu
Dewey Nguyen Vice President deweyngu@usc.edu
Shahrzad Rashidizand President -Elect rashidiz@usc.edu
Jannet Cardin Secretary jcardin@usc.edu
Grant Mason Director of Finance grantmas@usc.edu
Fabian Munoz Director of Professional Affairs fabianmu@usc.edu
Gerson Naverette Level 1 Representative genavarr@usc.edu
Tracy Osaji Level 1 Representative osaji@usc.edu 
GENERAL BOARD  
Gotoc Jody Social Chair gotoc@usc.edu
Patrick Tracy HHAB Clinic Co-Director ptracy@usc.edu
Cynthia Pham HHAB Clinic Co-Director cynthitp@usc.edu
Tehsinabanu Sheikh Health Fair Coordinator tssheikh@usc.edu
TBD Director of Public Relations
NATIONAL INTIATIVE DIRECTOR  
Ishani Patel Directors of Healthy Youth Initiative ishanipa@usc.edu
Kelly Tran Directors of HIV/AIDS Initiative (RTR) kellytra@usc.edu
Mark Nashed Director of Diabetes Education marknash@usc.edu
Zaid Sheikh Director of Legislative Initiative zaidshei@usc.edu
Jeno Mabellin Director of Chronic Kidney Disease mabellin@usc.edu
Matana Navabian Director of Immunization Education navabian@usc.edu
Sammy Chaaban Director of Power to End Stroke chaaban@usc.edu

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *